Inspiration Usually Comes During Work

“Inspiration usually comes during work, rather than before it.”

– Madeline L’Engle

I often think that I want to be a writer, but it’s hard for me to make myself get down to it. Even writing this blog takes an effort of self-will, as you may have noticed during my lazier weeks. But usually, once I begin, I find that I have a lot to say. And at times, it even comes easily. It’s not necessarily the work that’s difficult. The challenge is getting to work and sticking to it when you can’t think of what to say.

Leave a Reply

