Signs of Spring

Spring is coming to Michigan! How can I tell? There’s this:

And when I got up this morning, the temperature in the house had only dropped 4 degrees, and the heat hadn’t come on all night. It was excellent.

Also, I wore sandals today for the first time in 4-5 months. I thought about posting a picture, but I figured you weren’t interested in my feet. Anyway, here are a few thoughts on spring and her glories:

“It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold:  when it is summer in the light, and winter in the shade.”
– Charles Dickens

“It’s spring fever.  That is what the name of it is.  And when you’ve got it, you want – oh, you don’t quite know what it is you do want, but it just fairly makes your heart ache, you want it so!”
– Mark Twain

What are you doing to enjoy the spring?

3 responses

  1. I’m planning my vegetable garden and hatching a plan for raising chickens!

    (Get it? hatching? har har.)

  2. Good luck with that. :) I’ve heard they’re a lot of trouble, O queen of dirty high heels. Of course, as someone with three horses and three dogs, you’re used to that sort of thing.

  3. Looking good up North! I used to live in Wisconsin and I hear the snow is just starting to melt. I remember walking to school in April with snow on the ground. I’m spending time outside and driving with the windows down :)

Leave a Reply

